top of page

I'M WRITING ON DESTRUCTOID FOR THE TIME BEING!


Yo, update imbound! W

h

o

o

o

o

o

o

!

I doubt anyone will read this (as no one reads my stuff from this website LOL), but for those of you who do I hope you find this update helpful!

Due to a lack of exposure and options here on my own site, I've decided to start posting my content primarily on my own blog on Destructoid! Well I've only posted two posts on my Descructoid blog so far and so far so good. I've only been on this site for a few days now and I would like to explain the potential I see with me and my Destructoid blog.

More Quality Content

You're probably thinking: "What?! But you always post amazingly good content all the time every time!". Yes that is true my child, but one thing I've always wanted to do with my content (namely game reviews) is post multiple photos on a post. But there's a problem with that on this website. I have only 500mb of storage due to this being a free website, and while text doesn't generally use up a lot of that storage, photos quickly can. However, on my Destructoid blog I can post more content with more pictures on them without worrying about running out of storage. Sweet, huh?

Community

Community is a big thing for me. It shows that my stuff is actually being read and enjoyed.

Back when I was on Bubblews my posts were read and people left likes and comments, but through the comments I realized people were just reading and liking because of the money involved. They wanted me to view their stuff in exchange, and leave a like and even follow them because that's what they did for me. Thats not how life works. I followed and looked at the content of the people who were legitimate readers of my work. These two maybe three people were the closest thing to a community I ever experienced. One of my goals on Bubblews was to create a legit community on the gaming category, but that was 1) hard because of the filth that is the Bubblews userbase and 2) the category system was completely wiped away entirely. Really one of the worst things that website did, really. I should do a rant post about that sometimes.

Well after I moved from Bubblews and shited my focuse onto here, my personal website, any and all sense of community had vanished. I could only tell if people read my stuff through the means of linking it through Twitter. I still am going to be very active on Twitter and will be leaving links to my work on it, but at the time it was really all I had as a metric. No one other than the game devs whose games I was reviewing cared, and that fact is still uneasy with me.

Well, Destructoid is different. It already has a community, and one that is already gaming focused. It seems like an awesome place to build up my name and make friends to grow with. People are active and read each other's content, even leavign comments! Like, legitimate comments! Like, ones that I can spark a conversation with! I always love seeing someone interested in my topic, which is why I love it when people leave comments.

Well with the major reasons out of the way, I just want to leave a few links. First one is my blog, the second will be my post about the TI-84 Calculator as a gaming device, and the third will be my review of the game Aether.

Pic Unrelated

Aww Yeah!

 

I do lots of writing, but also dabble in videos.

 

I write about whatever I want, but it's mostly games.

 

Also, excellent taste in VGM.

Follow me:
  • Facebook Globe
  • Twitter Globe
  • Google+ Globe
  • YouTube Globe
bottom of page