top of page

The Last Stand Dead Zone: Alliance War

Ok, so theres an event going on with The Last Stand: Dead Zone. Theres no set date as of now, but "soon" there will be a thing in the world of Dead Zone called Alliance War. It says that as survival gets harder, survivors join together in Alliances to take on the dead zone that is now Union City. So how its gonna work is, you have an Alliance. Your alliance earns points by raiding other alliances' bases to capture their banner. Every two weeks the top alliances are awarded fuel packages. When you're in an alliance, you have a choice to do many different tasks, like donating gear, munitions, groceries, and even just killing zombies. This helps the overall team, helping during war. Now that I've given a little summary of how it all works, lets dive in to the pros an cons of this idea.

Right off the bat, I'm gonna say this is a neat thing to do. The obvious question now is why so? Well this whole Alliance War aspect may seem or sound kinda tacky, but oh boy does it bring out the MMO aspects of the game(although the game would be LEAGUES better as and RPG, but whatever). My entire time playing Dead Zone(and I've devoted some time to this game) I had never EVER interacted with another person in the game. Why should I? I can scavenge just well on my own and don't really need anything of him. Well, that and the closest person to me would take a real life HOUR to get back from. Its pretty stupid, and really inhibits the game. God, I still can't get over how slow paced the game can be unless you stay within the first area or pay for fuel, which inhibits the game further! The whole Alliance War deal has actually piqued my interest about the MMO part of the game. This whole time I thought it was Farmville with good combat and crafting. But once this starts up, it'll add a new and hopefully primary way of gaining fuel, letting us not have to pay for it.

Honestly, I like this idea. With how the game works, it really should've been like this since the beginning. Why call the Union City a "Dead Zone" when the game is an MMO? I dunno, bad naming, I guess. I honestly can't think of any cons right now. Now while there were plenty of cons in the actual game, there aren't much in Alliance Wars. Now this is a good idea for an MMO, not Dead Zone. Now I still firmly believe that Dead Zone can be fairly easily be remade into a very good RPG. Seriously, add a good story, some NPCs, maybe change how the zombies spawn or something, change, tweak, take out or replace some things here and there. It'd take a while, but it'd be tons more fun that Farmville with zombies. Really, just thinking about it makes me realize just how much I would love this. I would do the best of my ability to help to, whether its to gather support, to help revise the achievement guide, to write a story for it. I dunno. All in all, really good thing they're bringing into the game, and is really gonna bring the MMO parts out of it.

Last Stand Dead Zone: Alliance War article:

Aww Yeah!

 

I do lots of writing, but also dabble in videos.

 

I write about whatever I want, but it's mostly games.

 

Also, excellent taste in VGM.

Follow me:
  • Facebook Globe
  • Twitter Globe
  • Google+ Globe
  • YouTube Globe
bottom of page